This meal is filling, delicious, and freezes great.  For sleeve people I cut them in half and freeze, half fills me up.  Full of protein and veggies. 

1/2 lb ground turkey
1 cup quinoa
6 bell peppers cut in half and seeded
2 tbs olive oil
1/4 cup mushrooms
1/2 cup grape tomatoes
1/2 cup spinach or kale
2 cloves of garlic minced
1 onion chopped
1 cup tomato sauce
1 cup mozzarella cheese
Salt and pepper to taste

I cook the turkey beforehand just saute it with the onion and garlic.
In another pan heat up the olive oil and saute all the veggies together till  they are just about done they will cook more in the oven.
I also pre cook my quinoa in large batches just follow the directions on they package.
Mix the veggies, ground beef and quiona together and I just start filling the peppers don’t overstuff them.  Top with a little sauce  bake for fifteen minutes and then add the cheese.

Pre heat oven to 350 and line a deep pan with foil, add peppers and bake for about
20 minutes. Remember after about 15 add cheese and cook for five minutes more.

