1 lb ground turkey

1/2 onion chopped

1 tbs olive oil

1 tsp italian seasoning

salt and pepper to taste

sliced sharp cheddar

 

I just mix all the ingredients in a bowl and take handfuls and round them out , about a palm full, I heat up a frying pan with a little olive oil and fry these up, once they are done, I use a meat thermometer because if you cut into these they tend to loose there shape, with no egg or breadcrumbs to hold them together.  I throw on a slice of cheddar and let it melt a little.  Let them cool throw one or two in some ziploc bags, great high protein easy to reheat meal.  Great to take to work for lunch.  I also sometimes chop up a little red pepper really fine and throw that is as well for some flavor. Also the portions are great for someone who has been sleeved.

