I recently made these for a road trip and they were great to snack on instead of chips or cookies…

1 Can of Chickpeas

2 tsp olive oil

salt to taste

garlic salt to taste

1 can of Chickpeas washed and drained and then I rubbed them ever so slightly with a damp paper towel and the skins kind of melted right off, but be really careful not to smash the chick peas.

That is where I stopped with seasoning them but there are a ton of recipes out there for them.

After you have rinsed and drained and rubbed lol the chickpeas, then toss them in a bowl with the olive oil and seasonings.  Lay some parchment paper down on a baking sheet and bake at 450 for 30-40 min.  I found that if you toss them about every ten minutes they get a nice crunchy texture.  Then I just threw them in a Ziploc bag after they cooled and they kept for 4 days. Chris and I loved them, the kids only seemed to like them warm.

chickpeas

