I have made my chicken salad 1000x, for home, for my mom who loves it and it’s often requested for parties.  This is such an easy meal to make and its filling, literally and mentally if you know what I mean.  There are so many things you can add to it and put it in and on. 

 

4 chicken breasts- cleaned and boiled for 30 minutes

1 lg green pepper

1 lg red pepper

1 bunch of green onions- work so much better than yellow onion, and the salad last longer

Salt to taste

Pepper to taste

Paprika 1/2 tsp

Mayo add this as you go along and make it as creamy or dry as you want, and this is one thing I refuse to go diet on, sometimes I use the olive oil one but I never use diet I just find it inedible

 Red Grapes or shredded pineapple- add this on an individual basis 

I cook the chicken breast – cut it into chunks or shred it depending on the consistency that you like, let it cool for about 15 minutes and while it’s cooling chop all your veggies and assemble. I take little taste along the way to check for salt and pepper and paprika.

I eat this by itself, on lettuce wraps, flat out bread with a salad or a side of fruit, you will love this chicken salad and its full of protein.  

